Security & Privacy

Can anyone else see my PDFs?

When you upload a PDF it is visible to you and only those you choose to share it with. Access to TransPDF.com is all done via https (secure web access) which means your passwords and data are encrypted during transit.

During translation, your PDF is stored on our secure server located in the UK. When you finish translation and have your final PDF, you can delete the original from the system. This not only deletes the PDF but all the XLIFF extracted from it.

See all questions (FAQ)